Constitution & Bylaws    |    Executive Council    |    Job Board    |
 

Executive Council of The Religious Communication Association

Click for Executive Council Officer Guidelines

 

President:

J. Matthew Melton
College of Arts and Sciences 
Lee University  
1120 North Ocoee Street 
Cleveland, TN  3720-3450 
423-614-8000 
mmelton@leeuniversity.edu

 

Immediate Past President:

Kathleen M. Edelmayer
Department of Communication and Writing 
Madonna University  
36600 Schoolcraft Rd. 
Livonia, MI  48150 
734-432-5560 
kedelmayer@madonna.edu

 

1st Vice President:

Mark A. E. Williams

Department of Communication Studies 
California State University Sacramento
6000 J. Street
Sacramento, Ca 95819-6070
916-278-5941
MWilliams@csus.edu

 

2nd Vice President:

Kristen Lynn Majocha
Communication Department 
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown 
450 Schoolhouse Road 
Johnstown, PA 15904 
814-525-8693 
klynn@pitt.edu

 


Executive Secretary:

Janie Harden Fritz
Department of Communication & Rhetorical Studies
340 College Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
harden@duq.edu

 


Click for Executive Council Officer Guidelines

Councilors:

Denise P. Ferguson (Term expires '13)
Communication Division 
24255 Pacific Coast Highway 
Pepperdine University 
Malibu, CA  90263 
310-506-6868 
denise.ferguson@pepperdine.edu

 

Daniel S. Brown (term expires '14).
Department of Communication Studies 
Grove City College 
100 Campus Avenue 
Grove City, PA 16127 
724-458-3793 
dsbrown@gcc.edu

 

Sara A. Mehltretter Drury (term expires '15)

Department of Rhetoric

Wabash University

Fine Arts Center S208

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

765-361-6393

drurys@wabash.edu

 

 


Newsletter Editor:

Celeste Grayson Seymour
College of General Education
Western Governors University
Pittsburgh, PA 15202
(O): 385-428-5070
(M): 585-760-4330
celeste.grayson@gmail.com

 


 

Coordinator of Electronic Communication:

Mark Ward
University of Houston-Victoria
Victoria, TX  77901
361.570.4256
WardM@uhv.edu

 


Click for Executive Council Officer Guidelines

Journal Editor:

Journal of Communication and Religion

Ronald C. Arnett
Department of Communication & Rhetorical Studies
340 College Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
412.396.6446
arnett@duq.edu

David A. Frank
Book Review Editor, The Journal of Communication and Religion
David A. Frank
Dean
Professor of Rhetoric
Robert D. Clark Honors College
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
dfrank@uoregon.edu